Warriors Series

in Essential Reads

Author: Erin Hunter
Review by slsstorm268, age 12
This is a VERY large series and has a big number of characters, so it is definitely not a book to be read by a parent – BUT… These books are absolutely incredible! I have read about 40 of the Warriors books. These books are in fact all part of the same series, but you need to know one thing before you start reading these books. For one thing, they are broken up into four individual ‘series’. The order that it goes in is:  Warriors, The New Prophecy, Power of Three, and Omen of the Stars.  I tell you this because I learned from making the mistake of buying the first book of the wrong series. Okay… Back on topic. The plot is that there are 4 clans; ThunderClan, RiverClan, ShadowClan, and WindClan. In the first series, you meet a kittypet, or house cat, who goes from being a pampered kitten named Rusty to become one of the greatest Warriors ever, the great leader Firestar. The warriors are the cats who live within the Clans and fight against predators, other Clans, and evil cats outside of the Clans. These four series within the series are packed full of adventures, sadness, joy, and PLENTY of twists, turns, and just…cats.
Rating 6! out of 5